Email CLEER   970.704.9200
CLEER Energy Coach Maisa Metcalf working with a business client

CLEER's Team of Energy Experts

Alice Laird, Executive Director | alice@CleanEnergyEconomy.net | Bio

Erica Sparhawk, Program Manager | erica@CleanEnergyEconomy.net | Bio

Heather McGregor, Communications Director | heather@CleanEnergyEconomy.net | Bio

Brandon Jones, Energy Coach | brandon@CleanEnergyEconomy.net

Shelley Kaup, Energy Coach | shelley@CleanEnergyEconomy.net | Bio

Maisa Metcalf, Energy Coach and Outreach Coordinator | maisa@CleanEnergyEconomy.net | Bio

Matthew Shmigelsky, Energy Coach | matt@CleanEnergyEconomy.net | Bio

Karen Wahrmund, Administrative and Grants Coordinator | karen@CleanEnergyEconomy.net | Bio

2018 Summer Interns

Karleigh Dean is a graduate student at Colorado State University, where she is earning a masters degree in Greenhouse Gas Management and Accounting. For her internship, she will assist CLEER staff with research on community energy inventories. She is also attending a summer training offered by ICLEI. Karleigh holds a bachelor of science degree in Global Environmental Sustainability from CSU. She grew up in Crested Butte.
kdean@cleanenergyeconomy.net

Marienne Sills is a student in the Sustainable Studies bachelor’s program at Colorado Mountain College. For her internship, she will assist CLEER staff with research and public events. Marienne was born in Glenwood Springs and raised in Rifle. She enjoys hiking and fishing in Colorado's rivers and forests and playing video games.
msills@cleanenergyeconomy.net

Kendall Vanderhoof is a student at Kenyon College in Gambier, Ohio, where she is studying physics, math and environmental studies. She also competes with the college swim team. For her internship, she will assist CLEER staff with research and public events. Kendall grew up in Glenwood Springs. She enjoys rafting, swimming, CrossFit, hiking, and playing with her cats and dogs.
kvanderhoof@cleanenergyeconomy.net 

CLEER's Team of Advisors

Mike Ogburn, clean vehicle technology, active energy management for large buildings

Jeff Dickinson, green buildings

Contact CLEER

(970) 704-9200

General email: info@CleanEnergyEconomy.net

Office hours

8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Closed on holidays

Mailing address:

P.O. Box 428
Carbondale, Colorado 81623

Street address

520 S. Third St., Suites 7 and 17
Carbondale, Colorado 81623

CLEER's offices are in the
Third Street Center, a repurposed elementary school that now houses a variety of community nonprofit and public benefit organizations.

The Third Street Center is net-zero for electricity, thanks to variety of energy efficiency upgrades and a large rooftop solar PV array. Please drop by for a visit.